What is Enneagram?

Enneagram is a model of the human psyche which is principally understood and taught as a typology of nine interconnected personality types. Enneagram claims are principally derived from the teachings of Oscar Ichazoand Claudio Naranjo. As a typology the Enneagram defines nine personality types (sometimes called "enneatypes"), which are represented by the points of a geometric figure called an enneagram, which indicate connections between the types. Enneagram can aid in self-awareness, self-understanding and self-development.

The 9 Enneagram types

  • Reformer, Perfectionist
  • Helper, Giver
  • Achiever, Performer
  • Individualist, Romantic
  • Investigator, Observer
  • Loyalist, Loyal Skeptic
  • Enthusiast, Epicure
  • Challenger, Protector
  • Peacemaker, Mediator
Learn Enneagram in detail from Dr. Paul Thomas.